If an item is no longer needed and no one is using it, you can delete it from the organization.
Item owners and organization administrators can delete items.
Organization administrators can also delete items as part of managing the items of a specific organization member.
Before you delete
Consider the following before you delete an item from the organization:
- You should mark an item as deprecated before deleting it to allow people who are using the item time to find a replacement item.
- You must disable delete protection before you can delete an item.
Once deleted, the item is no longer available.
Delete a single item
You can delete a single item from the item's page. Use this method if you need to disable delete protection before deleting the item.
Delete multiple items
If the items don't have delete protection enabled, it is more efficient to delete multiple items from the Content page.
- Sign in to the organization as the item owner or an administrator.
- Open the Content page and click one of the following:
- If you own the items, click the My content tab. Click All my content if items are in different folders or open the folder where the items are stored.
- If you are an organization administrator, click the My organization tab.
- Ensure you're viewing contents in Table view.
- Check the box next to each item to be deleted and click Delete.
- Click Delete to confirm.