Remove a layer
Any layer that you add to the map can be removed.
Once a layer has been removed, it can be readded to the map at any time. See Add data from ArcGIS.
- In the Contents pane, select the layer you want to remove.
- Click the Remove layer button at the bottom of the Contents pane.
- When a confirmation message appears, click Yes.
The layer is removed from the map and is no longer listed in the Contents pane.