Skip To Content

Manage your Team

Every new site or initiative has its own team. People who are added to a team can add and edit content belonging to the site or initiative. If you're using ArcGIS Hub basic, you can add people who belong to your ArcGIS Online organization. If you're using ArcGIS Hub premium, you can also add people who don't belong to your ArcGIS Online organization. This means that you can collaborate with community members like students, volunteers, and business partners who are using your community identities.

A team member's ability to collaborate in ArcGIS Hub depends on their user role and privileges. An ArcGIS Hub administrators can adjust a these settings in ArcGIS Online. For recommended privileges, read Set up ArcGIS Hub for collaboration.

Add someone to the team

To add someone to a team you must have a site or an initiative.

  1. Sign in to ArcGIS Hub.
  2. Click Overview in your user profile dropdown menu.
  3. Click Manage on the sites or initiatives card to view a list of your sites or initiatives.
  4. Click the title of the site or initiative you want to work with to open it in edit mode.
  5. In the edit nav menu, click the second dropdown menu and choose Teams.
  6. Click Add Members.
  7. Choose team members by clicking the checkbox next to a name. If you have ArcGIS Hub premium, click Community to view a list of people who have created an ArcGIS Hub community account.

    Note:
    Don't see the person you want to add? Confirm that they are a member of your ArcGIS Online organization

  8. To confirm your selection, click Add Team Members.

Remove a member from the team

To remove members of their organization from the team.

  1. Sign in to ArcGIS Hub.
  2. Click Overview in your user profile dropdown menu.
  3. Click Manage on the sites or initiatives card to view a list of your sites or initiatives.
  4. Click the title of the site or initiative you want to work with to open it in edit mode.
  5. In the edit nav menu, click the second dropdown menu and choose Teams.
  6. Click the trash can icon next to a team member's name to remove them.