Skip To Content

Share jobs

Drone2Map allows you to easily share your layers and drone products to your sharing portal. The time needed to publish layers or scenes to your sharing portal may range from a few seconds to hours, depending on the complexity and size of the GIS resource being shared. Sharing requests are processed in the background, allowing you to continue working with Drone2Map. Progress is reported in the Processing Log. You can also access the status of your sharing jobs from the Sharing Jobs tab on the Manage pane. This is helpful if you have shared multiple layers, scenes, or web maps.

On the Share tab, in the Manage group, click Sharing Jobs. The Manage pane appears when the Sharing Jobs tab opens.

The Sharing Jobs pane provides a quick view of your sharing jobs and their statuses. The Status lets you know if the job is processing, queued, or completed. Additional information about each job, such as name and share type, is available in the window.

Manage job status

The following tools are available for managing the sharing jobs listed in the Sharing Jobs pane:

  • To cancel a sharing job that is either queued or processing, click the red X next to the job you want to cancel, then click Yes to confirm.
  • To remove a completed sharing job from the list, click the red X for the completed job you want to remove.
  • To remove all completed sharing jobs from the list, click the Clear Finished button.

In this topic
  1. Manage job status