Skip To Content

Find a dashboard

There are various ways to locate a dashboard that's been shared with you, and view it.

Find the dashboard

After a dashboard is shared with you, you can access it from the Operations Dashboard homepage or the ArcGIS website. This topic mostly discusses how to find a dashboard from the Operations Dashboard homepage. You can find a dashboard in the ArcGIS website just like you would search for any other item. See Browse and search content for details.

How you find a dashboard from the Operations Dashboard homepage depends on who the item was shared with and your ArcGIS organizational role.

  • If the dashboard was shared with your organization, you can find it under the Shared Dashboards tab of the homepage, which contains all dashboards shared with your organization. You can find a dashboard through filtering by its name, or clicking the Sort by time Sort by time or Sort alphabetically Sort alphabetically buttons on the right side of the screen, to sort the dashboards by time or title, respectively.
  • If the dashboard was shared with your group, under the Shared Dashboards tab, click the All shared dashboards drop-down on the left side of the screen and choose your group name to see the dashboards only shared with your group.
  • If the dashboard was shared with everyone, and you are not a member of the author's ArcGIS organization, you can log into your ArcGIS organization and search All Content for the dashboard. See Browse and search content for details.

View the dashboard

Once you've found the dashboard, you can view it by hovering over the top of the dashboard's card and clicking View Dashboard, or clicking View View on the bottom of the card.

You can also view your dashboard while you're in the process of editing it, to ensure it looks good and works properly for users, by clicking Options Options in the top right corner of the screen, and copying and pasting the link under Share Link into another browser tab. The dashboard will look the same as it does in edit mode, except without the authoring toolbar on the top of your screen and the configuration menus that appear when you hover over elements.

Caution:

If you send this link to users before you adjust the dashboard's sharing settings, users won't be able to view your dashboard. By default, your dashboard is not shared with anyone. See Share a dashboard for details.